Etana
Spice

We were honored to feature two incredible Jamaican women and their long-awaited albums that are both nominated for the Grammy Awards. Etana released Pamoja in May and we sat down with the powerhouse vocalist to talk about her journey and the new album. You can check out the full story on our website and watch the interview on our YouTube channel.  After much anticipation, the undoubted Queen of Dancehall, Grace “Spice” Hamilton released her first studio album in August. The nominations were for albums containing at least 51% playing tie for new reggae recordings. Other Grammy nominations include:

  • Positive Vibration by Gramps Morgan
  • Live N Livin by Sean Paul
  • Royal, By Jesse Royal
  • Beauty in the Silence by Soja
Gramps Morgan
Sean Paul
Jesse Royal
Soja

The Recording Academy will present the 2022 GRAMMY Awards show on Mon, Jan. 31, on the CBS Television Network and stream live and on demand on Paramount+ from 8–11:30 p.m. ET / 5–8:30 p.m. PT. Prior to the telecast, the GRAMMY Awards Premiere Ceremony will be held at the Microsoft Theater at 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET and will be streamed live on GRAMMY.com and the Recording Academy’s YouTube channel.